A Pair of Ducks: Third week, new camera


A pair of ducks, a pair of ducks, a most ingenious pair of ducks.

A pair of ducks, a pair of ducks, a most ingenious pair of ducks.

“A paradox, a paradox, a most ingenious paradox…” Pirates of Penzance, Gilbert and Sullivan

I took the new camera out on a sunny day in January with our first big, fluffy snow. I had the park to myself, except for this obliging pair of ducks, and caught some great snowy vistas, free of  footprints, save mine.

14 thoughts on “A Pair of Ducks: Third week, new camera

    • Why thank you Sandra. Your encouragement always makes my day. I’m not much for being out in cold weather, but I do enjoy the beauty of the snow and try to make myself get out in a few times so I can snap these kind of photos.

  1. Beautiful photos! I love seeing pairs of mallards; I saw them several times when I was walking by the river in the spring.

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

