Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry


© Huffygirl 2012

24 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

    • It is a gigantic three-story high bronze sculpture of angry geometry girl. Actually, it is a bronze sculpture, but I don’t think she is called angry geometry girl. It is located at Meijer Garden and Sculpture Park in Grand Rapids, Michigan. They have a huge botanical garden and arts building which you can see behind angry girl, and amazing outdoor sculptures and gardens, including a replica of DaVinci’s bronze horse. It’s a great place to visit for people who are really interested in sculpture and gardens.

      • Three stories high!! And here I thought you had crouched down to get a really low angle and make her LOOK big.

        It sounds like a wonderful place to explore. 🙂

      • I’m getting old Sharon – I don’t know if I could ever crouch down THAT much. But it would be a great photo to try that on something small sometime.

        Now that I’m thinking about it, she may be only two stories high. The building behind her is at least three stories, and I am reminded that she is not as tall as the building. But still, a pretty hefty angry bronze girl.

  1. 🙂

    I must get to Meijer Gardens at some point! It’s been in the back of my mind for quite a while, but now I know there’s arts in addition to the gardens, well, it’s getting to the front of my mind.

    • I hope you like it Sid. Of course summer is the best time to visit, but I believe the outdoor gardens are open year round. They also have a tram that drives you around on a sculptor tour, but again, don’t know if operates all year. Then in the spring they have butterflies in the main greenhouse – a sunny day is the best time to visit then.

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

