Football Saturdays Revisited


I’m reblogging this post today, in honor of grandson Zach’s first birthday. Happy birthday sweet little Zachy!

Huffygirl's Blog

I am a college football fan, mostly out of necessity. I’ve been the minority gender at my house since 1976. Having a husband, two boys and no girls was great most of the time, but left me with the choice of a) becoming a football fan so I’d have someone to talk to from August to January, or b) not becoming a football fan, and having lots of time to do girl things by myself. I didn’t want to miss a whole chunk of my children’s growing up just because they were, well, boys, so I became sort of a football fan. When my boys were younger I’d read Sports Illustrated for Kids while were at school. When they got home and excitedly paged through the magazine, I’d be ready. I could talk football, and most sports with them,  and not be left out. And it turned out to be fun.

As the kids became older it got easier. First…

View original post 399 more words

2 thoughts on “Football Saturdays Revisited

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

