Easter Morning


A beautiful day, and especially bright for those celebrating the Christian holy day of Easter. I hope you’ll take a few minutes to enjoy a Sunday morning walk along Lake Michigan on this warm spring day with me.

A perfect day for a walk on the beach.

The waves create these back pools. Some days there will be many, other days none at all. The sun warms quickly warms the water in the small pools, making it many degrees warmer than cold Lake Michigan.

Sun sparkling on the lake makes it look like diamonds. This photo is my favorite!

Time for the long walk back.

Happy day and Happy Easter everyone!

© Huffygirl 2012

Related links:

21 thoughts on “Easter Morning

      • Great. Anywhere along Lake Michigan should give you a great ride. One of our favorites is on the Mission Peninsula in Traverse City. It’s 40 miles if you start at the city park,31 miles if you start a little ways up the peninsula. Either way, You see Lake Michigan on one or both sides of you for the majority of the ride. If you want some challenging hills, ride anywhere between Harbor Springs and Mackinaw City along the Lake.

  1. Thank you for the solitary walk on the beach…I need a beach break after 7 weekend services. It was great to see so many people attend church this weekend…but I could really use a quiet day of rest. I think you have inspired me to seek out some time at the beach.

    • I hope you do Jeanne. It took me many years to learn this lesson, but I finally did: Life is too short to not seize the moment and go to the beach. A few years ago, when my husband and I finally decided to adopt this philosophy, after some family illnesses and deaths, we started keeping our beach gear in the back of the van, from spring to late fall. Now if the moment arises, we’re ready to drop what we’re doing and head to the beach. Probably one of the best decisions we’ve ever made.

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

