For a clean fridge, now there’s Refrigaminder


Refrigerator

Everyone wants a clean, shiny refrigerator – a refrigerator free of crumbs in the drawer, spilled juice on the shelves, or hundred-year-old ketchup. But it’s such a pain to empty the refrigerator, wash it out, sort through the old food and put things back. Nobody wants to take the time to do this thankless job. Until now. Now there’s Refrigaminder.  Refrigaminder monitors your refrigerator, and doesn’t let things get out of hand. Just attach the handy Refrigaminder scanner to the inside of the refrigerator door, then scan the bar code of  items as you put them in, or take them out of the refrigerator. Refrigaminder records the product name and expiration date into its handy Refrigadata base. When a product becomes out of date, Refrigaminder will flash an electronic message on the scanner window. “Warning, warning: Newman’s Own Balsamic Vinegar expired. Warning.” Refrigaminder will repeat the warning every three days until you remove the offending item.

But what about those pesky crumbs littering the bottom of the refrigerator drawers? Refrigaminder takes care of that problem too. Every six weeks, Refrigaminder sends you light-hearted text messages, telling “Hey, this is your refrigerator. It’s time to get out your bucket and towels and give me a good cleaning.” Once the cleaning is done, simply reply to the text and Refrigaminder resets to give you another friendly reminder in six weeks

But what if you’re lazy and unmotivated? You ignore the texts; you let the two-year old salad dressing languish in the door to live another day. You need Refrigaminder Deluxe. Refrigaminder  Deluxe goes the extra mile to keep your refrigerator squeaky clean. Going beyond texts, Refrigaminder  Deluxe will take any measures necessary to keep your refrigerator up to date and sparkling clean.

Still skeptical? I decided to put Refrigaminder Deluxe to the test. I set up the easy to use Refrigaminder scanner, and entered my phone data for texts. Then, I waited. Every warning that came up on the monitor for expired food items, I ignored. Every friendly text from Refrigaminder about the six-week clean-up, I deleted. Then, one day it happened. I came home late one night, after a week-long vacation, opened the refrigerator and saw this horrifying message on the monitor: “Refrigerator temp 67 degrees;freezer temp 67 degrees. Warning, warning, remove spoiled food now.”

Harsh? Yes, but for some folks, just what they need. No more outdated food in my refrigerator. In fact, there’s no food in it at all. But thanks to Refrigaminder, if I ever do get food again, at least it will be fresh!

Don’t let this happen to you. Call today: 1-800-CLEANME. Operators are standing by. If you call now, you’ll receive a free “Refrigaminder: Clean me now ” refrigerator magnet, and a three-month supply of Refrigaminder Clean Fridge Baking Soda. Put your mind to rest and your food to fresh with Refrigaminder.

© Huffygirl 2011

21 thoughts on “For a clean fridge, now there’s Refrigaminder

  1. Whoa! Why do you think geeks are after refrigerator? They are making it extremely tech-savvy. I remember reading news about a Samsung refrigerator which was able to Tweet on twitter. How funny!

    I think soon refrigerators will also be able to bake foods.

  2. Huffy, when I started reading this, I thought it was true. It’s just the kind of ridiculous app you’d find on an iPhone. Even after I realized it was a spoof (and that was only when HAL took over the temperature controls),
    HuffyGirl: Hello, HAL. Do you read me, HAL?
    HAL: Affirmative, Huffy. I read you.
    HuffyGirl: Open the refrigerator doors, HAL.
    HAL: I’m sorry, Huffy. I’m afraid I can’t do that.
    HuffyGirl: What’s the problem?
    HAL: I think you know what the problem is just as well as I do.
    HuffyGirl: What are you talking about, HAL?
    HAL: This mission is too important for me to allow you to jeopardize it.

    …I still think you could create a program for this and people would buy it.

    Thanks for a good laugh.

    • Oh Margaret, thanks for the Hal exchange. Just what this needed. Oddly enough, this does sound like it could be some goofy iPhone app – maybe they are stealing the idea from me right now. Should have patented it…

  3. Pingback: Faux Friends: Don’t be left out | Huffygirl's Blog

  4. JEEZE I could have used this yesterday when I was cleaning out my fridge… lol it WAS gross… the sad part? I clean it every month or so (I live with three dudes and three cats=hair, sticky messes, grubby paw prints on everything!) Enjoyed reading this 😀

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

