I’ve found you Halmanta


"Hello Huffygirl" (Courtesy of Google)

My previous post on Zemanta/Halmanta spurred some comments from blogger-readers who did not know about Zemanta. At first I couldn’t remember how to find Zemanta and where I set it up, which convinced me more than ever that Zemanta had taken over my blog as Halmanta. But, not to worry, the good folks at WordPress came though. The short answer is that it’s under “users,” then “personal settings” on the sidebar menu for WordPress bloggers. Here’s the link if you want to know more (or less) about how to use (or not use) Zemanta/Halmanta for your posts. Be careful though – you might end up drifting off into space like I did. 🙂

http://en.support.wordpress.com/zemanta-for-recommended-links-photos-articles/#how-to-activate-zemanta

Now if I could just learn how to make links into neat little text like all the other bloggers do!

Related Articles

(Non WordPress bloggers – here’s the link http://www.zemanta.com/)

10 thoughts on “I’ve found you Halmanta

  1. Hey, Huffy,
    Not sure if this is what you mean by make links into neat little text:

    Copy the url for the site you wish to link to.

    In your blog, highlight the text you wish to hyperlink and then click the Insert/Edit link button on the toolbar (it looks like a link in a chain).

    The Insert/Edit Link window displays.

    In the URL field, paste the url that you copied in the first step.

    Select the checkbox to open the link in a new window/tab.

    Click Add Link.

  2. Geez, I can’t figure out Zemanta so you give away my job to Margaret. Sheesh….guess I have to keep going on interviews! May HAL inhabit your blog one more day for that. (but just one, I’m not evil)

    • Maybe Hal would do a better job. He does have a way of convincing people to do what he wants. “All readers, you must subscribe to Huffygirl’s Blog. I can’t let you leave now, readers.”

      I’m sure Margaret will let you have your job back as my technical advisor. Or we could just sic Hal on her…

      • Sorry, Techy, tech writing is in my blood. You can definitely have your job back as Huffy’s tech advisor, but someone had to pick up the slack while you were sunning yourself (and then drinking cold skim milk). 😉

      • I was feeling a little lost while you were gone Techy. Fortunately Margaret stepped in. I’m sure I’ll have plenty more tech issues you can help me with now that you’re back from your undisclosed location in the sun.

  3. Pingback: Random Facts | Versatile Blog Award « My Internet Life | Jackie Paulson

  4. Pingback: How To Use Zemanta for link building with Wordpress | Money Makes Cents

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

