Ta da!


Huffygirl's desk after (Photo by Huffygirl)

Well, in the new year’s resolution department, I’ve got the first one down. I managed to clean my desk. Now the hard part will be keeping it that way. But hey, any small success is progress. The problem is, in cleaning the desk, I found a few things that were buried before, and now need attention. So I’ve got  a bigger “to do” pile, and I can’t put it back on the desk to do, or I’ll have to clean the desk again. So much for new year’s resolutions. I hope you are having success with yours. 

(In case you’re wondering, the framed picture above the desk is Stanley Bridge, in Prince Edward Island, Canada; the mustard jar is from an old-fashioned pub in Limerick, Ireland; and the phone in the left-hand corner is what all people used to use before cell phones were invented.)

  © The author and Huffygirl’s Blog, 2010 to 3010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to the author and Huffygirl’s Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 thoughts on “Ta da!

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

