Why America is Overweight


Every day we hear about “the obesity epidemic.”Why people are overweight is multifactoral – a combination of genetics, environment, and unknowns.  I have a lot of theories about what contributes to Americans being overweight, obese, or in just plain language, fat. I’ll leave it to others to provide the evidence, and prefer to advance my theories based on opinion and observation, rather than facts.

There is so much to say about why America is overweight that I find I must break this rant into many parts. Tomorrow, part one: America’s love affair with cheese.

2 thoughts on “Why America is Overweight

  1. Pingback: Why America is Overweight, Part V: Larger Portions « Huffygirl's Blog

  2. Pingback: Finally – some help on my one woman war against cheese | Huffygirl's Blog

Don't leave yet. Tell me what's on your mind.

